That’s Life

26 Jan
image

The best reminder of my journey…

imageSome wise person somewhere said that people come into your life for a reason. I firmly believe this. I believe that everything happens for a reason too. I may not understand it, and sometimes I want to shoot up my middle finger and scream what the fuck to life, but I have to say I’m thankful for these moments. Even the crappiest times are educational in the “journey”.

Yesterday was a craptastic day. I misplaced my favorite and only pair of good earrings. I let my daughter wear them and she handed them to me on the soccer field Saturday morning after an all nighter at work. So somehow in my incoherence, I misplaced them.  I know this seems small but it was coupled with a shitty personal moment. I was temporarily failing at life. We all have those moments. It was just a teary one. I decided the best place for me was bootcamp. I needed to sweat out the bad mood. After bootcamp, I realized that I’m lucky to have every single person and moment in my life. They all teach me things I need to know. They are ALL part of my journey. If you look closely, whether in the past or not…you have some of these people in your life.

The ultimate fan. After feeling down yesterday. A really wise person told me that they think I may have forgotten my journey and how far I’ve come. That I’m a totally different person than I was 6 years ago.  That I can do anything…anything at all. It’s so true. I forced myself to look back.  And I see it. I’m a rockin’ chick, my own superhero. She’s the fan who knows how far you’ve come, how you have that last little bit to overcome, and even though your scared as shit to finally accomplish it, she sees you doing it. We all have that person in our life.

Then there is that one person that you can tell every horrible thing you’ve ever done or thought to and they love you no matter what. No judgements, just true support. The ones that would never throw stones at your glass cottage, house, mansion or castle.  These are the people who always are there. They keep your secrets and love you when you aren’t so lovable. And of course you would do the same for them. Life is a two way street after all. These are the same people you never fight with because everything is really just ok…no matter what.

There is the person who gave you confidence when you had very little. They probably don’t even know it, and that’s ok. The person who thinks its cool for you to be whoever you are, like whatever you like and do what makes you happy. They could be a random person passing you by to someone you know well. A little confidence goes a long way.

There are are the people who have known you forever. A group of amazing people. The ones you can talk about the past, hope for the future. The ones who drunk message you with pictures of their beer at all hours of the night and provide endless entertainment. The ones who know what’s inside of your heart and when you just need a hug. You can cry, laugh, say the stupidest things and they still see you for the old friend you are. Those same friends who offer you a kind word or advice when needed or just a shoulder for your blubbering messy cry face. These people are friends and family. (Yes, sister…that’s you too!)

There are the people who make you feel stupid…the dumbest of dumb. The “Why did I do that?” or “Why did I say that?” peeps. Even these lovies  have a place in your life. Those are the ones that you wish didn’t have that ability to make you feel that insecure. The people who you wish you could take back sometimes. The tear-er down-ers, the narcissistic people, When I think about these kinds of people in my life, I realize they are an essential part. If I look past the negative, I realize they help me become stronger.  It feels like shit for a bit though. (You know I’m right, too) You know what I would say to them? Watch me…you’ll be sorry for ever making me feel like a nobody.  You are somebody to someone. And you are loved.

Then there are the people who unconditionally love you. The one person who may see through your bullshit and call you on it, but the same person who would part the oceans to make you happy. The person who puts effort in, and fights for you and makes you feel loved. EVERYONE deserves a piece of that pie.

I really am so thankful for everyone in my life. I love people…with my whole heart. Even the people who don’t know what to do with it.   I’m still over here sending happy vibes…and I’m still here feeling blessed. So thank you…to ever person who has had a hand in shaping me into the strong, but sometimes not so strong, chick I am. Mad props to my peeps!

Please always know that even when life looks like it’s wiped it’s ass with you, there is a lesson to be learned. So spend a day and cry it out. But then  I think you kick life in the teeth, show it who’s in charge. Everyone has three things in them, even if they don’t know it. Strength,    love and hope.  It’s all in there. Just in case you need a little strength today and are feeling unsure, know this about life and the people in it…

“Beginnings are scary. Endings are usually sad. But it’s the middle that counts the most.
You need to remember that when you find yourself at the beginning.
Just give hope a chance to float up.
…and it will too.” Hope Floats

Happy Tuesday! 😘

DP Babbles

 

One Response to “That’s Life”

  1. Marianne January 26, 2016 at 4:25 pm #

    The purpose you serve in my life is: I feel happy every time I see you. You have confidence in me that I can do things I’m sure I cant. And from the moment I met you, I just knew you were a good, kind person and we hit it off. We don’t hang out much, and that’s OK. But I have a feeling you’d be there for me if I needed you just like I would be for you. There’s comfort in that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

